The Mayor of Harrow

Who is the Mayor of Harrow?

Cllr Chowdhury

Councillor Salim Chowdhury becomes Harrow’s 72nd Mayor, and Harrow’s first British Bangladeshi Mayor. Councillor Chowdhury’s theme for this year is ‘Unity and Diversity’. His chosen charity is London Community Kitchen - a charity that helps those struggling with food poverty. 

Councillor Chowdhury is no stranger to Harrow. He moved to the borough when he was 17. His passion to make a difference and ensure people’s voices were heard, won him a seat at the Council in 2006. He has since served as a Councillor for the London Borough of Harrow representing Pinner South initially and now the Centenary ward.