dcsimg

Pinner South By-Election - Thursday 14 October 2021

On Thursday 14 October 2021, a By-Election will be held in the Pinner South Ward to elect a Councillor.

Eligibility

You can only vote in the election if you are registered in the Pinner South Ward.

You can register to vote if :

  •  you are 17 or over (but you cannot vote until your 18th birthday), and 
  • you are a British, Irish, European Union or Commonwealth citizen

Register to vote

You need to register to vote by Tuesday 28 September 2021 to vote in the Pinner South By-Election.

How to vote

There are a few ways that you can vote in the By-Election:

Vote at a polling station 
You can view the details about your nearest polling station.

Postal voting
Once registered, should you wish to vote by proxy for the Pinner South By-Election, a completed proxy vote application form must reach our office by 5pm on Wednesday 6 October 2021, unless you already have a postal vote in which case the deadline is 5pm on Wednesday 29 September 2021.

Apply to vote by post by visiting our voting by post page.

Proxy voting
Once registered, should you wish to vote by proxy for the Pinner South By-Election, a completed proxy vote application form must reach our office by 5pm on Wednesday 6 October 2021, unless you already have a postal vote in which case the deadline is 5pm on Wednesday 29 September 2021. 

Apply to vote by proxy by visiting our voting by proxy page.

Timetable of events

Event  Date
Notice of election Thursday 9 September 2021
Receipt of nominations

Friday 10 Sept 2021 to Friday 17 Sept 2021 between 10am to 4pm

Publication of persons nominated Monday 20 Sept 2021 at 5pm
Registration deadline Tuesday 28 Sept 2021
Postal vote application deadline Wednesday 29 Sept 2021 at 5pm 
Proxy vote application deadline Wednesday 6 Oct 2021 at 5pm
First day to issue replacement postal ballot papers Friday 8 Oct 2021
Day of poll Thursday 14 Oct 2021
Deadline for emergency proxy applications/replacement postal vote ballot papers Thursday 14 Oct 2021 at 5pm 

 

Notices