European Parliament elections Thursday 23 May

Ballot box

This Thursday is polling day for the European Parliament elections, with eight seats being contested to represent London.

Registered UK and Commonwealth citizens are eligible to vote. EU citizens living in the UK (except those with British, Irish, Maltese or Cypriot citizenship) as well as being required to register, needed to complete an additional form. We posted a copy out to every EU citizen registered to vote in Harrow, but we know that a significant number of them did not return this form by 7 May and will be unable to vote on Thursday.

If you’re eligible to vote, you should have already received your poll card. The card confirms the location of your polling station, which you can also check online at You do not need your poll card or any identification to vote. Polling stations will be open on Thursday from 7am to 10pm.

For some voters in Pinner and West Harrow, there’s a change of polling station to those used in recent elections. In all cases the new polling stations are in the immediate vicinity of the old ones and we’ve written to all affected households to let them know – if you’re in any doubt, use the polling station finder above.

For further information visit

Election results for the whole of London will be declared on Sunday evening.